About Reference Recordings

Reference Recordings is proud to offer recordings by exceptional producing and engineering teams from outside the RR company on FRESH!. RRs’ mission for Fresh! is to encourage unique and fine artists, and give them a strong platform for promotion and sales nationally and internationally.

The Pittsburgh Live! series and the Utah Symphony recordings are produced, recorded and mastered by the team at Soundmirror, Boston, whose outstanding orchestral, solo, opera, and chamber recordings have received over 80 GRAMMY® nominations and awards. Soundmirror has recorded for every major classical record label, now including Reference Recordings.

Soundmirror’s DSD and DXD recordings of these great American orchestras are available on hybrid SACD as well as Stereo and Multi-channel DSD downloads.

Latest releases

  • Teach Me Thy Statutes
  • Chesnokov
  • Mahler Symphony No. 8
  • Mahler
  • Shostakovich Symphony No. 5, Barber Adagio for Strings
  • Barber, Shostakovich
  • Strauss - Elektra and Der Rosenkavalier
  • Strauss
  • Carlisle Floyd - Wuthering Heights
  • Floyd
  • Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Dvorak - Rusalka Fantasy
  • Dvorak, Tchaikovsky